Jessi was born and raised in Seguin, Texas. She grew up on a small family farm that has been in her family since the mid-1850s. When she was not helping her family on the farm her childhood days were spent running around in the woods climbing trees with her brothers, riding 4-wheelers, horseback riding, and playing with her dogs.

At the age of four, she started playing softball and then eventually became a multi-sport athlete when she began to compete in track, volleyball, and basketball. She continued on to play Division 1 volleyball at Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi. She graduated in 2020 with a major in Communication Studies and Political Science. In her free time, Jessi spends time with family, taking road trips with friends to explore yet another national park, or hiking all over Texas.


What’s your favorite vacation destination?  

Anywhere in the mountains!

What’s your favorite hike?  

Grand Canyon rim-to rim.

What’s your favorite bike ride? 

Wasatch Crest in Park City, Utah.

Favorite movie?  

Inception “Hold onto your butts”

Favorite book?   

First thing that came to mind was Merle’s Door by Ted Kerasote

Favorite song?  

Guilty Conscience (Tame Impala Remix) by 070 Shake & Tame Impala

When did you first catch the travel bug? 

For as long as I can remember I am always looking for my next adventure. But I think what really got me going was when I got my driver’s license. My friends and I packed up and went on a road trip out of state and ever since then I don’t think there has been a moment where I am not planning where to go next.

What are your hobbies?  

Some of my favorite hobbies are hiking, camping, climbing, listening to music, horseback riding, mountain biking, spending time with family and friends, going to the beach and playing sports.